Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 p.m. - 09.25.2002
A Friendship in Danger
My friendship with Julia over the last few months has been amazing. But lately there have been a few problems.

She talked to my mother for a while one day when I wasn't here. My mother told me that Julia said that she's afraid she's going to lose a good friend.

Why, pray tell. Because I was going to get a job working where Andrea works. And Julia hates Andrea.

She was really mature about the whole situation in the beginning. She told that she's not going to make me decide between her and Andrea. Julia would let me make my decision and respect that.

Respect the decision, she really hasn't. I know that she has her own opinion about Andrea, and that's fine. But please don't talk shit about her in front of me. It's really not fair or mature. And it's almost like you're just insinuating that I choose sides. If I say "Hey, stop talking like that," I've chosen Andrea. If I say "Yeah, that bitch!" then I've chosen Julia.

At first I felt really self-centered because I felt so torn. And the conflict didn't involve me at all. Just Julia and Andrea.

But I really bad now. I didn't aspire to be Julia's friend. Honestly, in the beginning ... if you all remember, I wasn't fond of Julia at all. So how we became friends is beyond me. Albeit, I love being friends with her and hanging out and stuff. Things are just getting too complicated. It certainly doesn't help that Julia said something like:

"It wasn't until you came along that things started going wrong. Like since Andrea had you, she didn't need me as a friend anymore."

She said she wouldn't make me choose sides. But if I had to right now, not because Julia is making me, but for whatever reason ... I don't even know who I would choose, because I know they're both capable of being really good friends.

Is this just a tough phase that Julia and I are going through? Or is it going to be like how it was with Andrea?

Is this the beginning of the end?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!