Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:55 p.m. - 08.13.2002
Julia, Mia, and Me
Julia, my cousin Mia, and I went to see a movie yesterday.

Tuck Everlasting, to be exact.

We got there late because it was raining so hard. Then when we were all in the car, on our way to the theater, we got a flat tire. In the pouring rain.

Correction: we thought we got a flat tire. Mia must have splashed in a big puddle or something. Because we all thought the front tire busted. Then, we went to the wrong theater. Mia had free passes for West Town. We went to West Point.

After going in with our big ass umbrellas, but still managing to get wet, the not-so-courteous theater employee pointed out our mistake when we tried to use the free passes. We stopped at McDonalds, and headed towards West Town.

The movie must have just started, because it seemed like we didn't miss that much. Everyone saw us walk in. And sit right in the middle of the very first row.

I can't say that it was a good movie. Well, it didn't suck. But throughout the entire movie we all kept making jokes about it. We all had a good time.

I like Julia. I like her a lot. I remember the first time I met her because I was formally introduced to her. That day I thought to myself "No." Just no. I couldn't keep up with her, and we were just together for a few minutes. So a friendship with this wild and crazy girl seemed out of the question. But by some hand of ethereal fate, she's managed to become my best friend. That's why it pleased me to no end that she got along great with my family.

It's really nice right now. But the thing is (there's always a thing!) that I've felt this way before. That so-and-so is my best friend and that I can tell them anything. Because that's how I felt with Kelly. I told her a couple of things that I wish I wouldn't have. If I had known then that what a bitch she really is, which is the way she's acting now, I would have never even hung out with her.

She never called on the phone. Ever. I would tell her to, but never would I get a call from her. Even online, she wouldn't talk to me. I've have to IM her first, always.

At the Warped Tour, I borrowed her sweater and forgot to give it back before I left. And now she's calling like, fucking daily! She IM's me online: "Where's my sweater?"

Fuck off bitch! You never bothered calling me when I was friends with you at school, so quit calling me now. I want to keep you fucking sweater because you're such a bitch, but it smells like shit. And I washed it, and it still smells like your fucking shit ass ... head!

... Yeah. Just had to get some of that off my chest. *alleviated sigh*

Julia goes to a new school now, and I don't go to high school anymore. It's been a few months since school let out, and we're still close, if not closer.

I would like to be just as close with other friends from school. But I feel like the only one making an effort. I call some of them, but they never call me. Or rarely. I talk to a few online. I don't know.

Julia, Mia, and I are going to Jazz in the Park this Thursday.

And I can hardly wait.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!