Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:20 p.m. - 08.01.2002
Julia came over.
Last night Julia spent the night over my house. Good times.

It's funny how someone will say no to something they really want, just to be polite. Julia brought three cans of Mountain Dew. Only 3. I didn't want to seem like a pig, so I said "No thanks. I'll buy some later." There's a few ways of dealing with this dilemma. Julia's way? "Damn it! Drink the soda!!! I said drink it!" You gotta love that? When I'm being too much of a "nice person" ... she will let me know.

We watched the movie Hackers, Boys Don't Cry, and the beginning part of the Hannibal DVD.

Boys Don't Cry is one of the saddest movies I've ever seen. I don't like to cry in front of people. But had Julia not been there, I would have been bawling and the tissue box would have been right in my lap. Even thinking about what happened to Brandon brings tears to my eyes. My heart aches when I think of it.

We stayed up till about 5:30 in the morning, hyped up on sugar from the candy we bought, and the caffeine from the Coke and Mountain Dew. I swear, they should put a warning label on that stuff.

It's August. It's hot, yes? But with my room being in the basement, it gets pretty cold at night. So, yes. We had to turn on the little space heater in the middle of summer. Ironic, isn't it? =)

What I love ultimately about my friendship with Julia is that I can see all the sides of her. When I first started hanging out with her, she seemed so euphoric. Everyone who talks to her is smiling and laughing and having a good time. I didn't think that Julia cried. Or that Julia could be sad. Ever. Not that seeing her sad makes me happy. But I do feel strangely honored that she feels close enough to me ... to show another side.

I love these things.

pisces

What's *Your* Sex Sign?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!