Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 05.10.2002
Life's good, eh?
So, we're together now.

Me and Andre.

It happened the night before last. i really don't want to go into massive detail about it. But I asked him. And ... yeah.

I don't know. It feels weird. I don't feel like I've ever had a real boyfriend before. Tremain and I were on and off for five years, but it never felt like it was something real. It felt like just a friendship ... with kissing and stuff. My tryst with Charles hardly would qualify as a relationship. Well, a functional one at least.

I'm just not sure how to act about it. And he goes to my school...

Yesterday, he stayed after with me. Even though I said I would have to work on a powerpoint presentation, because it was really important. Micey and I were working on it, and Andre was sitting on the other side of me, talking to me. Micey says "Are you guys going out?"

I SAID NO!

How the hell the first word out of my mouth was NO ... I dunno. And with him RIGHT THERE!!!

Okay, okay. It actually went a little like this:

Micey: Are you guys going out?

Me: ....no. *looks at Andre then back to Micey* I mean, yes ... no, yes. *looks at Andre giving me a funny/pissed off look*

He wasn't too pissed about it though. I said I was sorry that night.

I'm sorry that I have low self-esteem, and I'm working on that. But it is a work in progress. And I'm sorry if my last pseudo-boyfriend was embarrassed about me and told people that we weren't together ... and that maybe I've gotten used to that.

But besides that, so far it's going great.

Also, I've been really busy lately. It's so nice to not have to sit at home watching tv like every night. Franziska and I went to the mall earlier this week. Andre and I have been hanging out a lot after school. I'm going to Marquita's house this weekend to see her new puppy. And possibly spending the night on Saturday over Julia's house.

Life's good, eh?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!