Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 p.m. - 11.29.2002
Major Update.
It's been so long since I've been here...

Main reason for that, my mom has been off work. And doesn't go back until Tuesday night. I can go online when she's here. But I get too much shit from her when I do, so I usually wait until she goes to work.

Let's see...

Thanksgiving went okay. It was at my house, and tons of people helped clean up so I didn't have to! Julia and her mom came too. That was the best part of all. Her mom, Maria, was soooo nice to everyone. They left early because Maria wasn't feeling well. I went to my room after that since me and Julia and everyone else were having so much fun.

Then, when I did come back upstairs, my mom starts giving me shit about how I don't clean the basement. In front of my family. She always does this. She always gets like this. Where she tells me shit in front of our family to show off how my control she has over me. I get so sick of that shit. I love having the family events at our house because we really are the best hostesses, but I get so sick of that bullshit.

After that whole incident, I went to Eugene's apartment after that.

He, very nonchalantly, informed that he read my diary. The previous entry in particular. I felt so embarrassed. I know that he would have found it eventually. But it was just the way he said it. I asked what he thought of what I wrote, and no reply. I asked if he wanted to go out and get pancakes on Saturday. He works right next to the IHOP., and I've always wanted to go there.

I got my check Wednesday and cashed it today. I paid my aunt for my and Andrea's avon. Mine was about $51. But my check isn't completely gone. In fact, since I worked 8 or 9 days, it was a pretty hefty check. It will probably last me until the next one. I hope.

So, tomorrow I'm going shopping with my cousin Mia and Julia. I've got so many things to buy. Things that I actually need. And I balanced my checkbook today.

Damn. How grown-up am I?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!