Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:16 p.m. - 06.25.2002
Kara, Brandon, Becky, Ritchie, John ...
I talked to Kelly the other day. She thought I was mad at her because of the concert. And she was a little upset with me because I started smoking again there. It was all Jake's fault though. Think Erica! You shouldn't be buying cigarettes for 14-year-olds!!!

It was nice. She told me about her boyfriend, Dylan. I told her that we should get together some time, but I don't know if it's going to happen. Even when the friendship is good, or could be really good, summer just has this magical power of making it so easy for them to fade away.

I also talked to Carey today. Dre is leaving to go back to Iowa for the rest of the summer (at least I think so.) They're all throwing a going-away party for him, and Carey invited me. I don't even want to get into the shit that I went through with him. We're friends now, Dre and I. But Terra will be there. And I told Carey that I would try and make it. But what that really means is: I'll think about it, but probably not. Terra is really nice. I had no right to call her the names that I called her, even if it was in the privacy of my own home or just in my diary. I talked to her on the phone because I had to go over there and get my digital camera. She was ... nice.

I've been talking to John a lot too. It's really nice to have a male friend. A close male friend. We can talk about stuff that some of my close female friends won't even talk to me about. For example, sex. I like getting a male's perspective on things, and he likes getting a female's.

I see a lot of people at summer school too. Brandon, Kara, and Becky. I also met Brandon's friend, Ritchie. He's really cool. Ritchie doesn't have the same class as us, so I usually ask Brandon or Becky where he is. And now they think I have a crush on him. "Yeah ... all Erica does is ask about Ritchie." Those liars! He's nice, and really funny. But he's only like 16. Anyway, I have a boyfriend right now. So, just friends.

My mom's friend DuWayne got a new puppy! Go see her, okay?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!