Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:36 a.m. - 06.03.2002
Be supportive of your daughter. Don't make her feel bad.
I'm sick of this shit.

I don't want to hate my mother, but sometimes I feel like I really do. She couldn't possibly love me.

She couldn't possibly ... because she is the person that makes me feel the worst about myself.

No. I'm not graduating on time. Yes. I'm going to 18 in 2 days, and I still don't have a job. Calling me stupid, lazy, slacker, etc. doesn't really encourage me.

It just depresses me. It doesn't get me all riled up, and eager to go out there and prove you wrong, Mom. So just stop it.

I'm not an idiot. No, I don't know what I'm doing with my life, but you are certainly not helping.

Maybe you could try, for once, being supportive of your daughter. Start noticing the good things, instead of always focusing on the bad. Start actually listening to me when I talk. And stop saying "Whatever" after I tell you something important to me.

I only have one mother. But sometimes I'd rather have none.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!