Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 p.m. - 08.26.2002
The Man of My Dreams on Line One...
I wonder if I put my phone number in here if anyone would actually call it.

What if I did, and the man of my dreams called.

We would talk for hours and hours about music, art, literature, and everything else.

He'd be kind and sensitive to my needs. He'd be intelligent and witty. A Mel-Gibson-like humor. We'd have so many things in common. He wouldn't have his entire life together, because that would make me feel worse about myself. But he would know where he's going and what he going to do.

He has a very pleasant voice, and a great laugh. One of those highly infectious laughs. And when he laughs, I laugh. Even if I don't know why we're laughing.

He gets paranoid and lost sometimes, but in the end knows right where he is.

He's nice. And sometimes he's too nice. A lot of his friends come to him to talk about their problems.

He gets lonely sometimes because he wonders who is ever going to listen to his problems.

And that's where I come in.

Oh, hell. Who am I kidding?

I'll probably just get prank phone callers.

Here it is folks: 414-353-9131.

Don't make me regret it!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!