Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:15 p.m. - 07.11.2002
Will work for internet access...
I need a job. I need a job really bad.

How I've managed to come this far is beyond me. I've got $12 to my name, and no more temporary sources of cash. The money from a fundraiser I did a while ago is all gone. I would baby-sit my cousin Isaiah for money, but I still owe Auntie Mikki (his mom) money for Avon.

I want to do something on Saturday. Richie and I were going to go see a movie or something. DuWayne'll probably take me. So hopefully he'll give me so cash before I go. He's been taking me to school now.

It's very complicated. And I start to feel like an asshole for what I'm doing.

DuWayne is my mom's ex-boyfriend. They're friends now. She broke up with him a few years ago. He's still so obviously in love with her. He does our landscaping now, for free. Mom tries to pay him, but he doesn't take the money.

And this is just my personal opinion, but I think that he's willing to do just about anything to get back with my mom. Including buy his way into her daughter's heart, secretly hoping she will somehow cajole her mother into getting back with him.

But hey... that's just my opinion.

And I feel like the asshole for being so damn eager to accept anything and everything he wants to give me. I need a ride here, there ... who do I call? DuWayne. I can't even remember the last time my mom drove me somewhere other than school. DuWayne does it all. Movies, the mall, my boyfriend's house. He took me to Summer Fest. He paid for us to get in, for most of the food, and he bought me this really cute tank top.

Damn it, Erica. Just go get a job and quit begging people for money.

Fine! You don't have to be so mean about it!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!