Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - 09.11.2002
Nine Eleven: A powerful Sadness
I feel so small. All of my problems are now so insignificant: my nagging mother, my job, school, etc. So many things just don't seem to matter right now. Today.

Things like this make you realize how short life really is. How precious life is.

Hearing all the names of the people who've died ... is so surreal. As I heard each name this morning, as I saw each face. I can only imagine how many people mourn the loss of each and every person.

I've been truly blessed. Blessed enough that I've never lost a loved one. But just the mere thought of that brings tears to my eyes. And the thought of the hundreds of thousands of people who lost loved ones a year ago today ... my heart aches and my soul cries.

I've cried so much in my life. But all of those tears, many of those tears, seem meaningless, like drops of nothingness.

And the tears I cry today are real. I cry. I weep. My soul weeps. A powerful sadness has come over me.

To all the victims of this tradgedy: My tears, I cry for you.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!