Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:24 a.m. - 08.30.2002
I'll just become the 10-10-220 Representative.
No one has called me.

I left my phone number right here, in this very diary, for the entire world to see!!!

And nobody calls.

You know, I was skeptical about this at first. Thinking that if I put it on here, everyone can see. And then I'll start to receive calls from many a psycho.

Not one psycho. Not one sex-crazed pedophile. Not one escaped convict.

Not even one nice, decent person just calling to say hi.

Nada.

So, I'm not putting it in here again. You can go here to see it.

I never even thought, until just now, that it might be the long distance thing.

That's okay, y'all!!!

I got it covered. Just dial 10-10-220, then 1, then the area code and the number. (In this case, it would be 414-353-9131.) (Okay, so I lied.)

Dial 10-10-220 and talk up to 20 minutes, anywhere in the U.S. and to Canada for 99�. And it's 7� for each minute after 20.

All day, every day.
No monthly plan fees.
No switching phone companies.
Great international rates too.


I talked to Julia on the phone today.

God. How I love talking to Julia. We had been on the phone for a while. I said, quite a few times, "Hey, I'm going to let you go now..." Because I knew she had things to do. An hour passes by. We are still on the phone. It's so great.

Maybe it's because Julia and I have gotten so close over these past few months. Or maybe it's because Julia is such a free-spirited person. But I feel very, very comfortable talking to her on the phone.

Many times speaking on the phone with people, even with people I know already, I'm nervous, shy, and bumbling. Nervous laughter is not a rare occurrence when you're speaking with me on the telephone.

That's probably why no one is calling me. They know I'm all paranoid and extremely self-conscious. They think that any conversation with me would be completely dull.

But I don't think it would go that way...

Given the right person, it could turn out to be quite a pleasant conversation.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!