Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:54 p.m. - 12.22.2002
\"It wasn't approved ma'am.\"
I was going to Factory Card Outlet the other day to get some cards for my mom's boss. She gave me her American Express since I had absolutely no cash on me.

I get the cards, and get in line. The clerk tells me the total, and I hand her the credit card. She swipes it, and she's like "Oh, yeah. We don't take American Express."

All cool-like and shit, I whip out my check card, which is affiliated with Visa.

"Try this one." I say.

She swipes it, and I hear the familiar dialing.

"It wasn't approved, ma'am."

The total amount for the cards was $1.25.

Do you realize how embarrassing that was? And it was a check card, so now this lady knows that I have less than a dollar and twenty-five cents in my checking account. And now you do too. It wouldn't have been so bad if it was a regular credit card. That way she would just assumed that I reached my limit or something.

So, I called the bank. I have 96 cents in my checking account.

But the other day I did get a gift from my wishlist.

I participated in an online secret santa. And Candace got me this nifty lamp!



I got something for Kelly. Bridget Jones's Diary on DVD.

You can still get me stuff from my wishlist. It's highly recommended.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!