Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:48 a.m. - 05.13.2002
That very important and ceremonious walk ...
I'm not graduating.

Well, I shouldn't say that. I'll get my diploma, after I finish my work in summer school. But I will not be able to walk across the stage.

Honestly, I didn't think that I really wanted to walk across the stage. I mean, tons of people looking at me: No, thank you.

It was really something that my mom was all into. The stage. The gown. The cap. You know the whole spiel.

But it just gets to me now. To just know that I will not be one of those people. To know that so many of my friends will be walking that very important and ceremonious walk ...

And I won't be.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!