Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20 a.m. - 04.27.2002
Prelude to my Exciting Weekend
I am so excited.

My mom is soooo going away for the weekend! That means I've got this house all to myself. And not to sound too Phoebe Buffay, but --

WOOOOOOOOOOOO ... HOO!!!

Though that bitch of an aunt is going to be coming over sporatically to "check up on me".

And she called me today to let me know.

Right. Because with all the friends I've got, I might just throw a party or something. With beer and everything.

If you've been reading my diary habitually, or if you look back on the previous entries, you will notice that my life is not that exciting, as far as hanging out with friends goes. I'm very sedate when it comes to .. life in general.

Yeah, man. Don't forget the keg!!

So, my plans for this weekend actually revolve around this very computer I sit at right now. My mother thinks that I'm too introverted, that I need to get out more and meet new people. So, when she's home, rarely do I get to go online.

I have so more mixed cd's to make. I have to update Club Unique's website, since I am putting out flyers around the school to help advertise for it. I also have to make the flyers.

Did I tell I dyed my hair? Yeah. It's not dark red anymore. It's a dark brown with an auburnish tint to it. So, I'm putting blonde streaks in my hair this weekend too. I was going to bleach it all, but I don't think it would look right with my skin tone.

I also have to get some work done this weekend. You know, clean the house and all.

The best part of all of this: Mom gave me $50 before she left!!! I told her I was taking my little cousin Isaiah to go see Ice Age this weekend; I also said that 20 was suffiecient. I think that she thought she gave me 20, but didn't really look. It's new 50 too, with the big head and all.

So, thanks to that "going to the mall" has been added to my list of things to do this weekend. =)

You guys might want to check out my cast page! Tons of new pics!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!