Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 p.m. - 06.07.2003
Pride Fest: Day Two
This day was not so bad.

Julia had performed her play at the youth pavilion.

I think it could have been so much better. Because there were only like 15 people in the audience. The play is not listed on the schedule in the guide book, on the website, nothing. Even if it wasn't listed, they still could have made some flyers to pass out around Pride Fest earlier that day, since the play didn't start until 2:30.

The drag show was great. I was walking around. Doing okay. There's a lot of people, and no matter who I'm with or what I do, I feel that it was always be hard for me.

But these queens were so funny and charismatic. I had left Julia to go there. And I'm sitting there, by myself. Unaware of all the people around me on the bleachers. I'm just watching the show and having a good time. They so made my day.

Later on we were waiting for the fashion show to start. It was supposed to start at 8. And Julia was getting very impatient.

By 8:35, all of our cigarettes were gone. At 8:45 it started.

And Peter Paige was hosting it!

My digital camera is still in my car, which is at the mechanic place. But I did take like 5 pictures of him on my 35mm. I will post them here as soon as I get them back.

The night dwindled down after that.

I sat at a table and watched everyone dance. I wanted to dance too. I could feel it. There was something in me that was ... it was like that innate partier inside of me wanted to get out. But my anxiety created a barrier that I can't break just yet.

I was cold. Very fucking cold. And the my shoelaces were jacked because Julia wants to put her glow-sticks on them. She hit herself, and got bruised by the way, yesterday with these fucking glow-sticks on a string.

But I'm a good friend. Take my shoelaces.

I left to wait in the car. An hour later Julia comes out. (And it was only 11:30.) We go back to my house, eat some ice cream, and go to sleep.

I have seriously got to get drunk if I want to have fun on the last day of Pride Fest.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!