Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:06 p.m. - 03.17.2002
Once again, my senior woes.
...arg.

Remember how I was all "being a senior sucks..." and whatnot? Yeah, it still does.

Not only am I pressed for time here, as far as making a decision about my entire future, but I have to go to college. Not that I wasn't going to go, because I do want to go to college. But the idea of the stereotypical year off to "discover myself" is definitely out the window.

Why must I go to college? My parents. It's all their fault.

My father left me when I was 3 years old and I haven't seen him since. (And did I mention he lives about 5 minutes away from me?) And since then he has been paying child support. He won't have to continue paying after I'm 18 ... If I'm not in school. But as long as I'm in school, he has to pay. My mom is all "Erica, you have to go to a school. Any school. You can apply to UWM later, just go to a school." She ever dared to suggest that I attend MATC. MATC seems like a community college type of thing. It's just so low. I don't know... When I think about going there it's like "That's the girl who's so stupid she couldn't get into college ... so she went to MATC." No offense to anyone out there who is attending community college. I'm just that it's a fine institute of learning. It's just not for me.

There's a local college that's not far from the house, Mount Mary. So, I'll probably end up going there. At least for the first semester. Then, maybe I can transfer to UWM, which is the college I want to go to. Then again, I was thinking about going to an art school of some sort...

Arg. No wonder I'm so lost.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!