Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:04 p.m. - 03.28.2003
Shittiest Day at Work
I had the shittiest day at work on Wednesday.

For the record, I work at a market research firm.

It all started out fine. I was working on something I already knew, and it was relatively easy. Then at 6 o'clock they put me on another study. This one was amazingly easy! To qualify for this one all you have to do is have running water. Basically.

Break time is 6:10. I called people during the ten minutes before my break, but did not book anyone.

Also, I was really hungry that night. I hadn't had anything to eat at all, and my stomach was growling something fierce. Jackie said that she was going to McDonalds on her break. So, I asked her to get me some stuff.

Okay, a lot of stuff. McChicken, chicken fajita, fries, coke, and an apple pie ... I was hungry, dammit!

Anyway. Jackie comes back right as break time is ending, around 6:30. Of course when I get back there I'm going to eat right away.

Fuck getting back on the phone! Fuck calling people!
I'm hungry! Don't mess with me!


As soon as I finished eating, I got back on the phone. But right after I hung with someone, Laura started asking me a question. So, I turn around to answer her.

That's when my boss summons me to her desk.

"Erica, you really need to get on the phone. Yvonne has already booked 10 people."

Fucking liar! I asked Yvonne like 45 minutes later how many people she booked total, and she said 8 or 9.

Work ended, and I ran down the stairwell. Burst through the door almost hitting a couple. Then, headed past Jackie smoking a cigarette, to the main door to get to my car.

I push on one door. It won't work. The other doesn't either.

What the hell?! They never lock these doors!

I start screaming "Godammnit!!!"

That when I noticed a little lever on the door. I pushed it down, the door opened, and I ran to my car.

Drove angry out the parking lot. Drove angry on the express way.

Can someone say anger management...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!