Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:03 a.m. - 09.13.2002
I'm unemployed and depressed. So let me spend all my money!!!
Vote for me on clix!

I quit my job a week ago, and my last paycheck is going with the quickness.

I just can't seem to stop spending money.

I remember when I was in high school (like it was that long ago) and I would order Avon from my aunt. I wasn't too popular the first two or three years of high school, so I was pretty depressed about the whole situation. And on Saturdays, my aunt would bring the Avon. I would surround myself, even when I could not afford it, in eye-shadows, mascara, jewelry, etc. I felt so nice. So sublime. It was like high school didn't exist on Avon Saturdays.

And now it's the same thing.

I've been down lately since I quit my job. I had to go grocery shopping today, but I got incredibly sidetracked.

Just grocery shopping. That's all I was supposed to do. Instead, I went to visit Julia at work, got a latte, went to the thrift store where I used to work, went to Target, a rummage sale, got some gas ... and got groceries.

Needless to say, I am broke. A shirt and some pajamas from the thrift store, a necklace and lip gloss from Target, a candle holder and a vase from rummage, groceries, and a latte.

And later this week I have to go to Hot Topic for bracelets and to Sears for a bigger purse.

I quit my job last week and these are my priorities.

Yeah. I'm fucked up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!