Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - 04.14.2002
Learning to sign brings insight.
So, remember my pledge to start doing something with my life? Well, it seems to have changed my whole plan, my whole half-assed plan.

I started learning sign language. I wasn't taking a class; I was trying to learn it from the animated online dictionary, which is really helpful. And I was really getting into it. Putting sentences together and everything.

And I talked to EBB about my decision to go to ITT Tech. She told me she knows quite a few people who went there, and who don't have jobs now. So, I don't want to feel like I'm completely abandoning that decision, but it's definitely not my first choice anymore.

Also, EBB told me about a sign language program at MATC. And this has now been brought into major consideration on my part.

I just wish this whole figuring-out-what-I-want-to-do-when-I-grow-up thingy wasn't so confusing.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!