Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:25 p.m. - 09.17.2002
Stephanie: The Embodiment of Everything I Desire
There's a girl that went to my middle school. We were friends for a bit, and then not so much. It was middle school; what can one expect?

I have never wanted to be someone so much until I met this girl.

Julia works with this guy named Arri, and someone named Arri went to my middle school. Arri is not a very common name, but I went to the yearbook to see if it was him. As I was looking through the pages of my eighth grade class, I saw her.

Stephanie.

I was, and still am, obsessed with being her. Becoming her.

Everything about her was interesting and intriguing. She was smart too. I mean, really smart. Smarter than me somtimes. Which honestly kind of shocked me. I'm not going to pretend to be modest here; I haven't been friends with too many people smarter than me. I've known people smarter, but haven't been friends with them. At least, not that I know of.

She was so funny and cool. Not insanely extroverted, like Julia. But just ... cool and calm about it all. So easygoing.

Her mannerisms, the way she talked, walked, her attire, her hair, everything: I want it. I suppose that's where my rock side started. Before that I was very much into pop and r&b. Now I'm listening to System, Incubus, Dashboard, Adema, ...

I don't want to be me anymore. So I'll try to be her.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!