Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:43 a.m. - 05.28.2002
Tim
I'm just obsessed with this new layout. I know it's kinda cluttered, but I just love it so much! When I'm bored, I just stop by here to make sure it's still okay. =) God, I'm such a dork!

So, I was online last night. And I was talking to Kelly for a bit. Of course, she told her brother, Tim, that I liked him. Which I do. But still ...

She told me that he said that he was flattered. I felt completely mortified. He's flattered? I don't need the linguistics department to help me out on this on. Translation: he's not interested!

Or so I thought.

I get an instant message from someone ... from Tim.

I didn't save the whole conversation. But here's how the beginning went:

TimDude04*: well, hello :)
TimDude04: do you know who i am?
EricaGirlyGirl45*: no
TimDude04: does this ring a bell?
TimDude04: "look, it's tim's sister!"
TimDude04: don't be shy
TimDude04: please
TimDude04: i am in fact, very flattered
TimDude04: please type
TimDude04: we are not face to face
TimDude04: PLEASE:(
TimDude04: i just want to talk
EricaGirlyGirl45: ok...

I was so hesitant at first because I thought he didn't like me. I had no clue why he wanted to even talk to me, because there just no way that he could even be attracted to me. But after chatting awhile, he revealed that he would be interested in starting "something".

That's all I can divulge at this point. But I will tell one more thing: he's really cute!

*screen names have been changed to protect the innocent. (and not so innocent.)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!