Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:10 p.m. - 06.10.2002
Tons Of Shit. Whaddup wit dat, yo?
I never just listen to music... Well, I listen to music, of course. But I download it. Someone tells me the name of an artist or band. I download it, and listen. I listen to the radio sometimes, but they usually play the same stuff over and over again.

Thanks to my method of musical enjoyment, I now have stuff by the Donnas, Dirty Vegas, Dashboard Confessional, Nelly, Weezer, System of a Down, the Ying Yang twins, the Crystal Method, and New Order.

But enough about music ...

Things have been good, relationship-wise. I'm still single, but I don't feel like shit because I am. And I think that's such a great thing, ya know? So many girls are all "I need a boyfriend. I'm all alone."

Not saying that that wasn't me before. Coz y'all know ...

Maybe it's because I'm "graduating" this year, or because I turned eighteen, or what. But it just doesn't seem that important. Having a boyfriend.

I used to like John a lot. Why? Why, oh, why did I like John? Because he was nice and funny, and he actually talked to me, unlike most guys. Why it never even occurred to me that these same attributes are not only good in boyfriends, but friends as well ... until now ... is beyond me. (How's that for a run-on?) And that is why now I can say honestly that I only like him as a friend.

Things with Tim are ... stagnant. He said that he didn't want to get into anything because we hardly know each other. So, I told him to call me so that we can get to know each other better. He never called. It's been like 2 weeks since I told him to. I'm not sweatin' it that much though. I mean, I'm a little perturbed, I'll admit. But no biggie.

It just would have been nice if he had been honest from jump. I asked Kelly to ask him why he hadn't called. He told her that he was just really busy. And I get the sense that I'm being blown off.

And if I'm not, and he really was busy, then I guess he'll call. If not, then I guess I'm already prepared for that since that's what I'm think will happen.

I'm very happy right now too. I'm making this Pasta-Bake stuff for dinner, and I'm giving Molly her b-day gift tomorrow. Her birthday isn't until later this month, but tomorrow is the last day of school. I can't wait till she sees it!!!

So, after exams are over tomorrow, a bunch of people from Club Unique are going to UW-Madison for some college-y tour thingy. And I wanted to go, but I was too late signing up. John, Marquita, Micey, and like 15 other people are going. But not me. I was all pissed too. Thinking that I had nothing to do Tuesday afternoon.

But Julia called me. And me, her, and Andrea are going to her house after school. Well, Andrea's not in high school anymore, but you get the gist. We're just gonna hang out and watch videos... =)

By the way ... in case you haven't been to my website, here's the address:

http://www.geocities.com/dreamaclassica.

There's picture of the infamous Tim on there, but I know how you just can't wait!


The Infamous Tim

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!