Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:26 a.m. - 08.21.2002
Fuck you, Tony Little!!!
I hate commercials and infomercials, or any kind of mercial for that matter, that has anything to do with weight loss.

It's not that I'm bitter. I mean, I am in fact a little sensitive on the topic. But that's beside the point.

These advertisements have a purpose: to sell their product. But how do they do that? Motivating the garden variety apt viewer?

No.

They do it by making people feel bad about themselves.

Why are only skinny people working out on the exercise equipment? Why do all of the guys have well-defined abs? Why do all the women look like they're perfect ... not sweating, just smiling and looking fun and perky!

Fuck you, Tony Little! You can shove that Gazelle up your ass!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!