Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 p.m. - 09.18.2002
Two Televisions: The Wonder that is TV
I now have two televisions in my room. My 30 (or so) inch tv, the one I've always had, and a 13" tv with a VCR attached.

All because my stupid VCR broke. And if I want to watch regular television, I don't want to watch it on the little tv.

It's been kind of nice though. I can see what's on other channels during a commercial break and know exactly when the show is coming back.

Anyway. I watched the season premiere of 7th Heaven. I've always hated that show, but there was nothing else good on.

So, I'm watching it. Very nonchalantly. I'm not getting into it; They're throwing around all sorts of names: Ben, Mary, Eisenhower ... I'm making no conscious effort to learn who's who. But then the end of the show came, and they left me with this big ass cliffhanger!

Damn it! Now I have to watch it again! And actually try to pay attention next time.

This morning I was watching the end of Maury. Fortunately I got out in time before the John Edwards (or something like that) Show came on. I don't need to hear about parents showing naked pictures of their six-year-old kid on the internet. That's just sick, and reminds me what a sick world we live in.

The good stuff on television: Real World - Las Vegas.

I love absorbing myself in the Real World seasons. It takes my mind off of my problems, and allows me obsess over something more arbitrary and trivial.

Right in the very first episode: I already hate that one bitch, two people hooked up, and someone's already bitter about it and plotting their demise.

Isn't television great?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!