Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 p.m. - 07.01.2002
My Wonderful Week Off
Finally, a week off from boring ass summer school.

Here it is, kids. Right here. I am the prime example of why every kid should be doing their homework, studying for tests, and trying to become an upstanding young citizen. You don't want to be eighteen, without a license, still in high school, when all of your friends have graduated and gone off to college. It's depressing really.

I'm trying to get the work done that I took home, but you know how it is. Even when I was in high school regularly, and I got an assignment on Friday ... When is it time for me to start said-assignment: Sunday night! Damn right! You're reading the fellow-procrastinator's diary, hun. Didn't you know? But I got a lot of it done because I'm so sick of my mom bitching at me about it.

I don't really know I'm doing this week. I just know I'm doing something. I mean, I have to be.

Usually, on the third and Fourth of July, T-Mikki, Isaiah, Mia, and me and mom go to the fireworks, and have a BBQ in the backyard the next night. But this year ... that wonderful tradition is GONE!� Damn you T-Mikki. She just had to go to Louisiana this year. We do this every year! It's tradition. And it's a damn good one. Of course, she took Isaiah with her. Mia and I were talking about going to the fireworks by ourselves on the 3rd. I think I'll see Martin on the fourth, but I'm not sure. He hasn't called yet about that, so we'll see.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!