Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:18 p.m. - 08.04.2002
Wisconsin State Fair and my new Duck
I went to the Wisconsin State Fair yesterday.

It was my friend Julia, my cousins Mia and Isaiah, my Auntie Mikki, and my mom's friend DuWayne.

I felt completely guilty about how DuWayne had to pay for practically everything. He didn't go on any rides and he didn't eat that much while we were there. He even paid for some things for Julia too. We're making him a Thank You card. I feel really bad how much of his money I've been spending and how much I've been relying on him to take me places.

After we all walked around a lot and got something to eat for everyone, we went on the rides. Well, Julia, me, Isaiah, and Auntie Mikki were the only ones who went on rides. I was kind of disappointed because we didn't go on the Ferris wheel. And I love the ferris wheel.

I thought it would be kind of weird with Julia and my family but she got along great with everyone.

After the rides, DuWayne, Isaiah, Julia, and I all went to look at the animals. While looking at the cows, we lost Isaiah. It was starting to get dark; I was starting to get scared. But thanks to Julia, we found him at the Lost & Found Kids area.

We still wanted to go look at the rabbits and the ducks. Julia was going to get me a duck at the Seven Mile Fair, so she was asking the guy there about the general care and maintenance of a duck. We thought he was just going to give us duck food, but we could buy one. And it was yesterday, that we became the proud owners of little duckie Fiona. (Named after the lyrical genius and poetic goddess Fiona Apple, of course.) I have a picture of Fiona in the photos section of my website.

Fiona is at Julia's house. She should be coming here today. My mom I'm sure would be fine with it if I had a job. I'm going to apply at the grocery store near us. It's really close, and I can walk there. I have a cage for her already and the guy gave us some food. So it'll be fine for maybe a week or two.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!