Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:51 p.m. - 2001-06-28
Too Nice
Don't piss me off today.

Okay, here's the thing. (There's always a thing...) I'm a nice person. Too nice. People borrow money from me and never pay me back, and use me for my stuff. But I've had it up to here with this bullshit! Here's what happened: I let Mark (a guy from school) borrow my cd player. He's had it for a week... A WEEK! I don't know about you, but a week is a long time to be cd-player-less.(Yes, it's a word). So, tomorrow, Friday, is the last day I'm going to see him until September, and I just have this feeling that he's gonna pull one of those "Oops! I left it at home!"-type deals, and, I've got to be honest with you, I don't know if I can accept that. Seriously, you don't know how much RAGE has been building up inside of me. It's not just a cd player. It's everything. Someone wants $5 for gas, someone needs a ride home, someone wants me to give them my LIVER! Okay, maybe not that last one, but I feel like I've been too nice...and I'm ready to change. Again about the rage... I don't know how I've come this far without ripping someone's head off. Little things piss me off, and I don't say anything about it, and it gets buried deep down inside. I remember sitting in class, daydreaming, picturing me beating up people or ... throwing desks, and chairs ... and people out of the window. Granted, my school basically has only one floor, but I think being thrown out of a window is bad enough. Anyway, I don't want to be a meanie. That's not me. I'm good. Really, I am. I know that after that whole throwing-people-out-the-window thingy, I don't seem like the most honest and decent citizen. All I've gotta do is say stuff. When you don't pay me back the $5 you owe me, I'm gonna get pissed off! And this time you're gonna know about it! You need a ride home? Well, I need money for gas! You need my liver?! Okay, probably not. But you're not getting it anyway! This is a New Erica! And I don't take shit from nobody ... as long as that okay with you. (j/k) =)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!