Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:36 - 01.03.2002
Contact Lenses
About a week ago, I got contact lenses. Turquoise contact lenses. And let me tell you, it's been quite an experience.


First of all, if you don't like touching your eye, DON'T GET CONTACTS. It's that simple. My mom and me. At the contact lens place. For about an hour and a half or so. I was really trying to put the contacts in! Really! But me and my damn reflexes ... I just couldn't stop blinking.


My mother's patience must have ran out after the first 45 minutes or so, because I was just sitting there ... and the next thing I know, she pulls my head back, holds it back, and practically yanks my eye open! I'm screaming, scared half to death... (There weren't any other customers there but us, otherwise I probably wouldn't have been attacked.)


"STOP BLINKING, DAMN IT!!!" ... Yeah. That's my mother, folks.


I had to take the one contact that I got in, back out. And we went home with the contacts. I got them in at home, after about a half an hour or so. And it's been getting easier and easier.


But I'll never forget that dreadful day. The day my mother put me in the head lock, just so she could get home in time to watch Andy Griffith.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!