Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:24 - 01.22.2002
Lazy Me
Listening to: "That Day" by Natalie Imbruglia

"Get off your lazy ass, Erica."

Seriously though. I thought I was one of those people who waited until the last minute, because that's when I'll really get things done. Then, I was just a run-of-the-mill procrastinator. Now, I must be one lazy bitch because I'm sitting here typing on my computer. I have to clean my room, do the dishes, finish my laundry, and print some pictures. Oh yeah ... and study for two more final exams tomorrow. =)

So, what, pray tell, have I been doing in place of the actual work I should be accomplishing. Well, I signed up from some of those clique-thingys that people are just nuts about. I talked to Evan for like a minute... =/  I started burning a cd for me. (It doesn't matter anyway. I lost my cd player.)

I'm tired. And I'm hungry. Funny how those two things usually go together. Fate's quirky sense of humor, no?

I played "Arkansas Traveler" like 80 times on my guitar today. I just love to play it. I didn't practice learning chords for the final tomorrow. But I've got Arkansas Traveler down good.

But I cannot stop listening to "That Day" by Natalie Imbruglia. I downloaded it from audiogalaxy.com and it's been on repeat in my Winamp for some time now. Natalie Imbruglia is a goddess.

Gotta go, kiddies. I have work to do. Work to do. See ya on da flip side!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!