Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:56 - 02.22.2002
John
I was reluctant to type this entry because I wanted my new layout up first. But since I cannot seem to find the picture that I wanted on the internet, I'm going to have to scan it from a book I have. And the only (working) scanner I have access to is at school. The picture I want: The Persistence of Memory by Salvador Dali.

I'm doing better. Really, I mean that. I was a little disappointed to learn that my crush didn't possess the feelings that I had for him, but that's fine. Life goes on, I say. That it does.

I met this guy in my art class: John. We were talking all during class about music, cars, and whatnot. He's really funny too. Yeah. There's nothing really significant that happened between him and me. Well, he wanted me to make a mixed cd for him, and I gave him my phone number in case he thought of more songs. I was reluctant to give it to him at first because I thought he might think I'm being too forward or something to that effect. He called me, told me a couple more songs he wanted, and that's it.

Nothing that would seem terribly imperative to mention in my measly little online diary that no one reads. I just really liked talking to him. I guess I feel it's important to mention him here because rarely do I have conversations like that. With guys. (They're usually filled with those ever-annoying awkward pauses.) Hell! Rarely do I have conversations with people! (Note to self: Be more social!)

Just nice to have a friendly conversation with someone to help me forget my blight.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!