Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:07 - 02.18.2002
Sweet & Sour Sauce
The highlight of my entire day, thus far: sweet & sour sauce.

It's been a rough day today. I don't know if it's just because it's a Monday or what. I've been skipping class again. I know I shouldn't but, I can't help it. And I haven't spoken to Mike at all since earlier last week.

I got home with intentions of eating dinner and watching a movie (perhaps Someone Like You). I was making chicken, when I realized that I wanted sweet & sour sauce with it. Not the kind you can buy from your local supermarket. The kind that I get from my favorite Chinese food place. They always give us tons of extra packets of it. The chicken was already started, and my typical Monday-headache had already begun. (All the crying I've been doing lately hasn't been helping either.)

That's when I saw it.

Sweet & sour sauce, yo! A big container full of those little packets I crave.

I almost cried because I was so happy.

Then, I thought about Mike and cried because I was so sad.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!