Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:05 p.m. - 08.08.2002
Andy & Julass
Right now I feel so torn.

My friend Andrea and my friend Julia aren't exactly getting along right now.

What I really hate about this is that I feel stuck in the middle. I'm friends with them both, and I don't want to choose sides. I hear each side of the story and each one makes their point.

Each of them talk about what is bothering them about the other. And how they refuse to call, because they each say how the other is being immature.

I like Andrea. I really do. But lately I haven't seen her or talked to her much. I call her. But unlike me, she has not one job, but two jobs. So when I call her house, either no one answers or she's not there. And when I call her cell, she doesn't answer or something. I don't know if she's still mad at me over the whole camera thing, or the money thing. But I really miss talking to her and hanging out with her.

I used to think that whatever was going on between them, that they could work it out. They've known each other for two years. To be honest, I'm jealous. I've never been friends with someone for two years. Unless by the some ethereal fate we were placed in the same class together two or three semesters in a row.

But now I think that both of them have given up on trying to save this friendship. And so have I. I'll say to them both, even now, that they can still work it out. What's lacking is effort. If either of them really wanted, deep down, to save this, they would have done so by now.

Julia has become a very good friend of mine, and lately I've been with her a lot. I feel like just by doing so, that Andrea may think that I've sided with Julia or something. I'm not choosing sides. If at all possible, I will remain friends with them both. But should either of them give me an ultimatum as follows: "It's me or her." Then, that shows me that that's not a real friend. A real friend would respect my decision.

I really miss Andrea. I miss her sarcasm, her hair, her driving. She's really fun to just hang out with and talk. I'm going to try calling her tonight.

Wish me luck.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!