Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:55 p.m. - 05.05.2002
Erica's havin' fun!
Ladies and gentleman: Erica's havin' fun!

Friday was the day of the play: Fiddler on the Roof. It didn't start until 7:30pm. But since my mom had a date that night and kicked me out the house, I just decided to stay at school the whole time.

I was in the library (IMC), checking my e-mail and whatnot. The librarian leaves @ 3pm, and anyone who isn't staying after with a teacher has to leave the IMC. Rarely do I get to stay in there, because usually I'm just chatting or whatever. But today, of all days, Ms. Figueroa was there. And she said that I could stay!

Yeah. So I left.

Franziska and Andre were in there, but they had to go. Marquita, Micey, or Robin weren't there. Neither was Jake. I didn't want to be there by myself. So, I left.

And standing right outside of the IMC were Franziska and Andre. We walked to my locker so I could put my stuff away, and walked outside for a bit. Then Franziska left to go do some homework. Andre and I talked, walked around; it was fun. We were sitting at the table, and he was waiting for his ride. He started writing something on my hand and then he stops and says "Wait... I don't even know my phone number." He just moved here from Iowa a few months ago. So, I just gave him my number.

He hasn't called yet. But he did put me on his buddylist. =)

The play was awesome! I've never been to one put on at my school, and I really regret it now. I'm a senior and it's May. And this was the first play I saw. It felt really sad. But better late than never, eh?

Jake and Mike were really great in the play. It was kinda weird before the play started though. Everyone from the play was running around getting make-up on and costumes ready. Whenever I was talking to Mike, Jake would just look at me funny when he walked by. And whenever I was talking to Jake, Mike would just come up to us and then Jake would walk away.

I'm really confused about Mike. Hell, Mike is confused about Mike. I asked him out, and he says no. Shortly after, word is that he's gay. Then he has his tryst with Jake. Next thing I know he's flirting with me again. (Or what I believe to be flirting.) And telling me how Julia's going to take his virginity. It's really upsetting. Because I thought the reason that he didn't want to be with me was because he was gay. Then he does a total 180 on Jake. And now he's straight again? What??? It doesn't really matter to me since I got over him already. I just don't want him to hurt Jake again.

And yesterday I went with my cousins Mia, Jamal, and Isaiah to a Brewer game. It was fun. They finished building Miller Park a while ago, but I had never been. It was a lot of fun. They had the roof closed though, even though it was nice out.

Meanwhile, I've been doing what I usually do: obsess over something I have absolutely no control over.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!