Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 a.m. - 05.03.2002
A Whole Mess of Friends, Far From Alone.
Ever since I wrote that entry, only a few entries ago, it's been really good. Just stop fixating on the fact that I don't have a best friend, and appreciate the friends that I do have now.

Today, I stayed after school to work on the Asian PowerPoint presentation, and so many other people stayed after. And that's when I realized that it's okay that I don't have a best friend right now, because I do have a lot of friends. Maybe they're aren't as close as I think we should be. But we sure do have a lot of fun.

Location: School library, computer lab. After school.

Andre was there. He's so cute!  I borrowed his cds 2 days ago, and I gave them back to him today. I was going to leave them in his locker since he told me the combination, but I preferred to return them in person. =)  But it was a little off-putting since the whole time he was talking to these 2 other girls. Hey, whatevef floats his boat.

Kara was there. She was sitting at the computer right next to me. But still felt compelled to send me thousands of instant messages!

Jake was there. He was sitting in the computer across from me. And he was iming me too. We talked about his new boi, Chad. And how to operate his new diary at diaryland. (He just moved here from OpenDiary.) Earlier today we talked about Mike and what happened. I'm a little pissed off at Mike about it, but it's really none of my business.

Marquita was there. I don't know. For some reason she's talking to me now. I hate that. She talked to me this morning ... about herself. I don't mind listening to other people. But when you don't talk to me for like a month, and then when you do start talking to me, you ramble on about bullshit. I don't know... I've got a problem with that. And there was some other immature shit she did... blah blah...

Micey was there. Micey, Micey, Micey! Girl needs to add some stuff to that AsianAvenue page! My Asian Avenue page is more developed than hers, and I'm not even Asian! We worked on the PowerPoint though.

Mike... Arg. I accidentally called him Jake. It was SOOOOO embarrassing! Then I'm like "How is Jake..." And he's like "Um, something happened. It's kinda personal; I don't want to talk about it." So, I simply said that if he need to talk to me, I'm here. And I gave him my e-mail address. He's in the play tomorrow and I can't wait to hear him sing!

And earlier in the day I talked to Brandon, Krista, Phanavanh, Mai, Molly, Kim, John, Nalee, Becky, Sarah, and a whole mess of folks.

Alone? Far from it, my friend. Far from it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!