Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:57 a.m. - 05.23.2002
Rock On!
I feel like such a dork for even doing that last entry. I just read the news from the Diaryland news thingy, and I thought I'd try that out.

Life is good, yo!

For now. You know how mercurial I am.

But seriously. Yesterday after school, Julia, Kelly, and me were just hanging out playing our guitars. We all don't know how to play that well. I'm the only one of us who took a class, and I still suck at it! But I love playing it! Anyway. Mike was there. And he was totally flirting with me again! I don't know... maybe he's just acting like a dork. It's really pissing me off, because I don't like him like that anymore. On the bright side, we did earn 25 cents. Well, actually 10 cents. Julia put a nickel in, and I put a dime in. Some other girl walking by put another dime in the guitar case.

Carey stayed after for a bit, but then she left. Jake stayed after too, but he had to leave too.

I talked to Dre on the phone the night before, and asked him to stay after to see us play, but he didn't. Oh, well. True, I still want to be with him. But he knows that. And I'm not going to start sweatin' him. If he likes me, great. If not, we're great as friends too.

So, Kelly forgot her guitar today! But she's gonna see if her parents can bring it here. And Julia, her, and me are gonna RAWK!!! Rock, beg for money, whatever. =)

There's also a talent show this Friday that me and a buncha people are going to. At least, I hope they go. I've been asking everyone I know to GO! So, hopefully some of them will go. There's a Battle of the Bands thingy happening on June 1st. I'm trying to get people to go to this too. Carey is definitely going, and Jake will probably go too.

I feel really good though, because me and Kelly were hanging out. And she is like the coolest person ever! I mean, yeah! I don't feel like shit when I'm around her, like I sometimes feel with Julia. And that's not Julia's fault. But with Kelly I feel like ... like me. It's really difficult to articulate it, but I think you get the gist.

Gotta go kiddies. Catch ya on da flip side!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!