Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 a.m. - 04.04.2003
Sick at work.
I got sick at work today.

Didn't really feel like being there in the first place. But because of Laura, I was looking forward to going.

But I had some yogurt right when I got to work, and I don't think the yogurt was good. Because I barfed it up after I went downstairs to get a soda.

After that, I felt like complete shit. It's like I realized how shitty my life was feels.

I went outside after that to get some air, and I smoked a cigarette.

The cold. I loved the feel of the cold air. Plus it was sprinkling a little. I stayed out there as long as I could. Until I started losing feeling in my finger tips.

Didn't want to leave work early, but I did.

I was so close to completely breaking down at work.

So. Close.

I called Julia to tell her that I would probably be going home, but still just sat there in my chair. Scared to ask if I can go home.

Talking to her, tears swelling in my eyes.
The dam was about to break.
Get it together, Erica.

During the drive home, I cried in my car.
But was forced to stop because it was compromising my vision.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!