Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:09 p.m. - 02.22.2003
Wake-Up, Erica! Grow up, Erica!
It was the ultimate wake-up call.

And if I don't change after this, drastically change, then I will never forgive myself.

I've been major slacking in my life. Especially these past few months. And there's really been no excuse for it.

My junk is all over the basement, and my mother has been telling me for months to clean it up. More than enough time.

I was supposed to graduate in June of 2002. But it's almost March of 2003, and I am still one half-credit shy of a diploma. I've yet to take the Act's or the SAT's. (I was supposed to earlier in February, but didn't go.)

I also need a 2nd job to afford my car insurance. My mom said she would pay for it the first 6 months. Well, that was like 3 months ago.

I've known my mother all my life, obviously. But people who just met her think she's really mean and really strict. The thing is: I know what I can get away with and what I can't.

Julia brought it to my attention that if I keep getting away with stuff, and getting away with stuff, I'm never going to change. And one day she will get fed up.

At the time, I was so mad at her because of the way she did it. But now, I thank her. I need to get it together. Honestly. For real this time.

I cleaned up a big portion of the basement that night. She told me that she was proud of me. I said that I'm not proud yet. I'll be proud in a week when I have it completely done. Or in a month when the basement is still clean.

Or when I've signed up to finish my half-credit, take the SAT's, get my diploma, and go to college.

Tonight, I've been getting a lot done around the house. Which is very good. One less thing for my mom to bitch at me about.

Tomorrow, I'm going to start looking for a second job too.

Damn it. Growing up sucks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!