Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:27 p.m. - 2001-08-13
Act my age?
My moods:

Sometimes I feel so old. So much more mature than my peers. Maybe it's because of how I grew up or something. But I went out with a few friends the other day, and I've hardly ever been "out" lately. I don't know, I just don't mind staying home, chillin' out. So, we were out. And if you know me, then you know that if I'm uncomfortable, I won't say anything. I just grin and bear it. That's just who I am. Anyway, we were all just standing around doing nothing. I shouldn't say that. We went to go visit someone at their job, and we were watching her and some other guy at the register. It was the most boring thing in the world. I'm sorry, but I have much better things to do with my time than stand around doing NOTHING. Or trying to flirt with some cashier at Sears. Granted, I don't get out much, but I DO have better things to do. And I don't mean to be a traitor to my generation, but why do they play the music so damn loud in the car? I can understand if your song is on and you really like it. But if I'm trying to talk to you, you could at least turn it down a bit so I don't have to yell at you. I mean, seriously. I don't know... Maybe I'm just being too serious. Maybe I'm just not acting my age. Who knows?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!