Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:34 p.m. - 2001-08-17
Charles
Never before have I felt so special.

Okay, okay, okay. I hate devoting so much of my diary to a boy, but Charles IS my boyfriend ... so, um, yeah. I was thinking about how much I felt that this wasn't a real relationship (whatever the hell that is), and when he called me the other day, I asked him about it. Maybe it was all the caffeine I had earlier, who knows? But I was being genuinely honest with him about how I felt about "us." In the end, we settled on semiserious, since he's so "pressed for time." That's fine with me... I wasn't expected too much from him; the semiserious status is much more than I expected from him. I finally feel free of the burden. The burden of thinking: Is this it? Is this the END? Is he EVER going to call me again???? (True, in a previously written entry I stated that I would try to be more relaxed about it ... yeah, like that'll happen.) Now, I'm feeling much more happy about it, and a lot less anxious. I can put my mind at ease. About THIS. But there's always tomorrow...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!