Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:26 - 11.06.2001
Britney
I just got Britney's new cd today.

Now, I'm not here to tell you what kind of music you should and shouldn't like. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion; I believe that.

But what I wonder is, do you people have to be so goddamn negative? And by you people, I mean the people who have nothing better to do but Britney-bash, or NSync-bash, or what have you. I do believe that I've talked about this in a previous entry, but I have to talk about it again. Because you people just aren't getting it. There are A LOT of musical artists that I don't like. For example, Dream. I can't stand them. But you don't see me forming anti-Dream diaryrings, or an anti-Dream webpage or something like that. I'm utterly serious when I say that it boggles why ANYONE would put so much time and effort into not liking a particular artist. I mean, it's not like you know them. It's not like you met them in person, and they stole money from you or something like that. So, what is my point? And, yes, I do have one. You don't like Britney? Who gives a fuck?! You can't stand NSync? Fine! Who cares?! No one is forcing you to listen to them, let alone actually enjoy their music.

So shut the fuck up.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!