Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

00:31 - 11.24.2001
Turkey Day
At times like Turkey Day and all other holidays that I spend with my family, it makes me realize how much they don't know me. I drove over to my cousin's house on el d�a de los turkeys. Everyone was all like "How'd you get here? Where's your mom?" ... "Erica, you drive? You DRIVE?!" I don't know, maybe it's because I'm basically the youngest of all of my first cousins. They only know me as sweet, little, innocent, goody-two shoes Erica. It's evident they don't know me at all.

I don't worry about it too much. If it REALLY bothered me, I'd make it a priority. But I'm sorry. I'm not one of those people who feels that you should love your family JUST because they're your family. I'm not going to love someone I barely know. It's like someone walks up to you on the street and says "I'm your nephew. Love me." Like, what? Who the hell are you?

On a dimmer note ... darker note, whatever. My guitar broke. I'm so pissed! I sat it down, and then it fell and the wood split by the first 3 or 4 frets (it's acoustic). George, my guitar, cannot be repaired, or at least I don't think so. Tomorrow, my mom and I are going to go purchase one (or perhaps rent since I'm so "careless" with guitars nowadays). But if I get a new one, I was thinking about naming it Dreama, which mean "joyous music." No? Yes? Er...

And as far as the road test goes, I may be able to go sooner than January. We're looking into it.

I'm loving this new layout. I desperately needed a change. I can't do to much HTML-crappy on my own. Plus, this IS my all time favorite movie.

Well, I'm getting pretty sleepy.

Farewell, reader. I bid you good night.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!