Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - 07.01.2002
Twenty-Somethings
I'm soooooooo in love!!!! Martin and I went out last Thursday night. We went to see a movie, Scooby Doo. Well, I guess I should say that rather than us watching the movie, it watched us. It was nice, the making out in the back of the theater.... really nice. We went with George, but he didn't sit in the back with us.

And it was that night, that I was exposed yet again to the crudeness and deluded minds that are the 20-something generation. Who knows? Maybe I'm just feeling this way because I'm 18, and I'm jealous. But I don't think I am. These people are perfectly content with the lives their leading; they drink beer, they pay their bills. And late Thursday nights, and other nights as well, they decide to act like complete idiots. It's none of my business really. And I know it's not all 20-somethings who act this way. And I'm pretty sure the twenty-somethings can say a thing or two about my generation. But it just pisses me off. To see anyone, seventeen years of age or twenty-nine, act like a complete imbecile.

Just because you're over eighteen, doesn't mean you're mature.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!