Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:52 p.m. - 09.05.2002
I miss my duck. My Fiona, my baby, is gone...
I miss my duck. Fiona.

I miss her dearly.

I had to take her to my aunt's farm up north on Labor Day because my mom is an idiot. My mother didn't even know there was a duck in the house until I told her. Fiona stayed in my room; she couldn't even hear the duck unless my door was open.

First, they put her in this one area with other ducks. But they kept picking on her. I swear, I almost went over there to kick the shit out of the other duck. Don't fuck with my duck! Nobody messes with my duck and gets away with it! (Except Julia.) But it felt so good. A mother-like moment. Fiona is my baby. And it was like her first day of school. The other ducks: the bullies. And me: the overprotective mother.

We moved her into a different area with two other ducks (who were a bit more forthcoming than the bullies), a few goats, and some hens. She got along fine there.

I just miss having a pet. Having someone or something to come home to.

Having someone who needed me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!