Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:38 p.m. - 10.03.2002
Workin' At MZ
I started my new job at MZ.

It's okay. I just liked my old job a lot better. I'm great dealing with the customers. I'm was a hit! I'm just glad that I have a friend who works there already: Andy.

But at MZ, I call people for surveys and stuff. And with all those telemarket-y folks out there, people can be really rude. They don't even let me finish my little planned out speech that they gave me! It was really long at first, so I modified it. Before, it was like 5 sentences. Now it's this:

Hello, I'm Erica from MZ market research. We invite people to focus groups and other surveys for which they get paid in cash. Do you think you'd be interested?

With some people, I can't even get to the words "market research" before they hang up on me! Understandably, though. I hate telemarketers.

But we don't sell anything! We really don't. And if you fucking assholes who hung up on me would have let me finish, you would have heard that you get paid in CASH if you qualify for a survey or focus group.

Today (well, yesterday technically) was my second day, and I'm getting the hang of it.

All I know is quitting is not an option. I don't care if I go there and they make me call people who are all assholes. Starting at 7.25/hr. ... please. Don't even get me started on what I would do. My last job was 5.45. So, I cannot wait until I get my fat ass paycheck!

I get paid on the 18th of October. And I plan on spending the whole damn thing!

Jesus! I need to learn to have some control. I'm never going to be able to move out if I keep spending my entire check. Fine. I'll put 10% into my savings account.

Okay? Are you happy now? I'm not. I could have spent that money.

And I don't even have it yet.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!