Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 a.m. - 07.16.2002
Naive Girl
The naive life of a particular eighteen year-old has the likeness of a roller coaster.

I had an awesome Friday and a really good weekend. Friday I got caught up in summer school. Saturday, Andrea & Julia and me when to the lake, and then to the coffee house. Sunday was the Circus Parade. Auntie Mikki, Isaiah, his friend Jeremy, Mia, and I all went. It was great.

Then. Monday. Strikes.

That's right, kids. Back to [summer] school. You're not sick, dammit! Don't even think about faking it!

Something must have happened with the bus. Because Julia, Richie, Katrina, and Becky are all on the same bus. And none of them showed up. It was so boring. Boring as hell.

I was thinking how shitty my day was going. Then, after mom picked me up from school we went to Radio Shack. She got a new cell phone, and is giving me her old one. =) Then, we ran into a relative who just happened to have a flat tire. I drove him home. I was pulling into his driveway, and that's when I saw it.

I didn't realize how much it meant to me, mind you, until after it was all spelled out. A Chevrolet Blazer or something like that. I'm not good with car names. It didn't look all shitty, but it wasn't brand new either. My esteemed relative kindly informed me that he was selling this marvelous vehicle for 900. Mom said she would buy it for me! Provided that I pass my road test in August.

And I might be getting a job at Radio Shack. How awesome would that be? I mean, just to have a job, and actually get money...

Damn it. Just when I start to feel, even for the tiniest microsecond, that I'm maturing - I get slapped in the face by the unavoidable reality that I'm still very young and naive.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!