Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:22 p.m. - 04.14.2002
Ooh Ooh Child, Things are gonna get easier...
I was in Spanish Five during second hour. But I began to loathe this class when it was quite clear that I had no friends in there. I mean, it was like having a class everyday with complete strangers. Who, of course, had absolutely no desire to get to know me or whatever.

So, I started skipping this class. It was just too humiliating. Every time the teacher would have us get into groups or work with a partner, I would always have to work alone. Why doesn't anyone get that? How shitty it makes you feel when you're there and ... no one cares. And no one knows. Or wants to know how you feel.

I was talking to my guidance counselor (if you want to call him that; he doesn't offer me much guidance at all) and he told me I couldn't drop the class. That it was too far into the semester. But you know me. I continued to skip. And under normal circumstances, I wouldn't get caught. But for some reason, I was getting caught a lot recently. The principal even caught me. And he was all "Go talk to your guidance counselor and tell him I will let your switch classes."

So, now I'm not in that class anymore. But I have some major catching up to do in the class I'm in now.

And I remember being in the guidance office. Waiting to speak with my "guidance counselor" and this was when I was scared about it. I didn't know if they'd even let me switch classes being that most of them were full. And a song came on the radio. Ooh Ooh Child. At the risk of sounding a bit like Chandler, could that be any more of a sign? It was a sign. I remember thinking how good I felt after that. Even if it was just a stupid coincidence, I honestly felt that things are gonna get easier, things'll get brighter.

After this whole debacle, my mother is just assuming things left and right. And when she's confused, she does the only thing she knows how to do: punish me. She told me that she canceled AOL. That would mean that I would have no connection to the internet whatsoever, except at school. But I get the feeling that she's bluffing since I'm on AOL right now. She took the keyboard and the mouse so I won't go online when she's at work. Like, what is that? But I have the old keyboard and mouse from our first computer, so ... yeah.

Somebody play a little more of Ooh Ooh Child. Please.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!