Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:19 a.m. - 08.30.2002
Parallel Parking is too much for me.
My road test is tomorrow. And I'm a bit nervous.

Last time, I got points off for parallel parking. So, to get a jump on things, I figured I would practice. Since I haven't been driving or parking a lot recently.

Unfortunately, with my job and everything, I could only manage to practice parking today for about 15 minutes.

My mother suggested that a practice in the driveway. Without another car. What am I supposed to do? Just imagine the other car there?

So, I drove around looking for cars to parallel park behind.

You'd think that some people here would have there car outside, and not have all of their curtains and shades up and open. But sadly, that was the case tonight.

Every time I thought I saw a potential car to park behind, I'd slow down next to the car. And the next thing I know, eight or nine people are rushing to the big ass picture window to see what's happening.

Embarrassed, I drive off.

I finally find a good car to practice on. I start to park, when I look across the street. There are two kids standing by their bikes, just staring at me.

I park the car. And pull off to go back home.

Can't a girl practice parallel parking without all of this damn hassle?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!