Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:58 p.m. - 09.05.2002
Possible Job At Torrid: the Road to Lethargy.
I might be getting a job at Torrid - only the coolest place ever. I have a job now at a thrift store, but I'm not making that much money.

My mom is buying me a truck hopefully this weekend, so I'll be able to drive there.

The thrift store I work at is within walking distance. But I have to take the long way because the short way doesn't have sidewalks. Now I've been riding my bike to work. Which, honestly, feels more difficult than walking.

I got home from work Wednesday after riding my bike. I almost fell over. My legs were so sore! That's how it was today too. I think I'm just going to walk to work tomorrow and have my mom pick me up, because I'm too old for this shit.

Fuck that. I'm too goddamn lazy for this shit. I stand up and walk around all day at work with only one 15-minute break. Is it so much to ask that I not have to walk over a mile, nearly two, home after work?

I love the stuff at Torrid. And I really hope I get the job there.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!